Why I Want to go Minimal

Hi Beauty Babes,

Happy Friday! As promised, today I want to talk about why I want to go minimal and start to live the minimalist lifestyle. It’s something that I’ve been thinking about for a long time and it’s starting to come about a lot more on my social media accounts. To me minimalism is less about getting a lot of things and more about bringing in the calm, simplistic lifestyle into my life to bring a little more zen into my life. 

As you may or may not know from my New Year’s Resolution post that I want to redo my room. I’m planning on painting my walls white with a gray accent wall with very simple decorations that keep my room clean and a stress free zone. I find that more and more, I’ve been decluttering my room in order to keep a clean state of mind. I find joy in cleaning out my room and donating the things that I don’t want anymore so I can keep my space clean. I’ve donated a lot of clothes over the  past few months and have donated 3-4 pairs of shoes and I can honestly say that I feel better. I feel less stressed and more confident in myself.

When I redo my room, the theme is obviously going to be minimal. Not many pictures, a few plants scattered around to bring some color into the room without making my room loud. I plan on getting a cactus and maybe some fake plants so I don’t have to worry about making sure they live. I want to change the environment I live in and give myself an even fresher start to the year.

I know this was a short post but I don’t have much else to say! I hope you have a great rest if your day and I’ll talk to you all in next weeks post! 
Love Always, 

Luce E.

Leave a Reply

